Asia no Yoru ~Perfume~

July 30, 2009

Monthly Member Rankings [July]

Yuto Keito New

All right everyone, it’s time for another Monthly Member Ranking and things have actually changed since the last one so prepared for so surprises! Or maybe not if you know me well enough!

Level One: Arioka Daiki and Inoo Kei

All right, I’m sure everyone who regularly reads this blog knows I love both Daiki and Kei! I mean how could I not love them?! Daiki is absolutely adorable with a smile that just makes me smile as well. He’s a great dancer (performances of Suriru), an awesome singer (props to Johnny for finally giving him a solo) and a total sweetheart. Kei gives the coolness like no other and is always acing every picture he takes. Even though he didn’t get a solo on the Tengoku Tour, he did get the lead part in this one song in which everyone was wearing traditional clothes and Kei was wearing a yukata! Honestly, that’s better than nothing and I’m excited for him!! The two of them make the perfect pair so it’s no surprise they’re at the top of my list together!

Level Two: Yabu Kota and Nakajima Yuto

Now before Yuto and Yabu were always at the top of my list as well but with the lack of Hey! Say! JUMP stuff, they’ve fallen a little bit. Not because I like them less or am growing to dislike them. It’s just that it’s hard to really keep up with nothing to hold onto. I feel especially distant from Yuto. I mean where is he these days?! Now Show wa Hey! Say! to watch (not that I watched it all that much but still at least there was the opprtunity to see…) and he’s not acing those pictures like he used to. Yabu is always awesome and will always be. But now the first song I associate with Yabu is Born in The EARTH and that’s not good because I REALLY don’t like that song. Maybe watching his new drama will help him climb back to the top (bonus points to whoever can figure out that J-Pop reference)

Level Three: Yamada Ryosuke, Chinen Yuri, Morimoto Ryutaro, Takaki Yuya

Wow! How did Yamada fall down from Level One to Level Three? It’s NYC Boys…now I have nothing against Yama-chan and Chinen joining Nakayama Yuma w/ B.I. Shadow to help out but they totally overshadowed (lol) my four favorite boys of the group. They only sung together…how unfair! It’s not their fault but I dunno, that’s just the way it is. Both of them didn’t really capture my interest in the Making Of either…the whole time, I was waiting for more Fuma, Kento, Hokuto and Yuugo…And I’ve really grown to like Ryutaro over the month. I guess you could say that’s the work of fanfiction…hehehe. And kawaii pictures with Dai-chan of course! Takaki pretty much stays the same. Not gain, no loss.

Level Four: Okamoto Keito and Yaotome Hikaru

Well there isn’t much to say here. Maybe I should Keito’s show and that will help me like him even more! Not that I don’t like these two but they’re just my least fav.

~Nakayama Yuma w/ B.I. Shadow~

Level One: Kikuchi Fuma, Nakajima Kento, Matsumura Hokuto and Kouchi Yuugo

Ouch…is that mean? Well I can’t really help it! Fuma is undeniably loveable and the new Love Of My Life! I REALLY hope he gets more attention over time. Kento is absolutely hilarious. I still love the “Thank you, thank you, I love you, I love you, okay” line from the Akuma na Koi Making Of. Hokuto is hilarious in his own right and he’s cute too! Yuugo is so nervous and adorable that you just gotta love him and I do. He’ll grow over time and I look forward to seeing that growth.

Level Two: Nakayama Yuma

I don’t dislike him and mabye I’d like him more if the attention was spread more evenly among the boys. You know…maybe Yuma won’t sing every line on the song next time? Yeah…he’s good in Koishite Akuma though!! He is good at what he does, I cannot deny that…still…

So these are my Monthly Member Rankings!!! Thank you everyone for an absolutely fantastic month filled with comments and interesting discussions!!!

10 Comments »

  1. i think i used to have an icon of that picture…

    yeah i also like all of BIS more than i like NY. although his drama isn’t doing so well in ratings so maybe someone will take note of that and start pushing the other members. also i just learned hokuto’s last name.

    yuto does seem to have disappeared right? like i can even tell from watching old HSJ stuff that he’s not nearly as…there as he was before. he needs to be on a show.

    that hehehe laugh >_> you’re being dirty aren’t you XD

    Comment by brandon — July 30, 2009 @ 2:43 am | Reply

  2. it’s a good picture so that would be good icon 🙂

    Yeah, I also hope the other members get more push. honestly, it took me sooo long to know that Kento was in the drama too…I like his character XD
    LOL, it’s kind of long so I can see how it might be hard to learn hehe.

    I know!!! It seemed to happen sort of gradually so maybe Johnny was hoping it would go unnoticed…agreed. It feels like things have changed so much since the early days…whether that’s good or bad, that’s for the individual to decide…

    perhaps… 😛

    Comment by amaiyume — July 30, 2009 @ 2:53 am | Reply

  3. he was funny in the first episode but i haven’t watched much after that i’m afraid.

    well atleast he wasn’t just torn from the spotlight, not that he’s not in the spotlight now but you know. i think change is good, it’s almost always good and it shows that there are kind of seasons for everybody to get attention so it gives me hope that eventually they’ll all be very popular.

    the emoticon makes it defintively dirty yo~

    Comment by brandon — July 30, 2009 @ 3:24 am | Reply

    • don’t worry, I’ve only watched half of the first episode XD
      I kinda wanna watch the whole set together so…
      But he is hilarious. It fits his character well 😀

      yeah I can see what you mean…Dai-chan just got a solo and Kei-chan got to be at the front of a solo…maybe the season is turning in their favor now? 🙂

      hahaha that’s true!
      LOL

      Comment by amaiyume — July 30, 2009 @ 3:39 am | Reply

      • that’s what i did with scrap teacher. i just watched all the episodes together, felt like it took FOREVER lol.

        yeah at the very least they’re letting them sing now. especially daiki so maybe his popularity went up. OR maybe they have something planned for him in the near future.

        Comment by brandon — July 30, 2009 @ 4:10 pm

  4. this month’s ranking is very different…
    lol

    Comment by Kaname Fujiwara — July 30, 2009 @ 6:03 am | Reply

  5. Haha; your monthly member rankings are so easy to predict. xD

    But yay for Daiki&Kei, the guys who don’t get enough attention! Especially Kei! Honestly though, I’m surprised you haven’t changed your blog’s name to w/e Daiki’s solo name is…xD

    Did you watch Ninkyo Helper yet? Three minutes in episode one and Yabu’s shirtless. I’m sure he’ll be back on your top if you saw it (: Hehe.

    But I agree about Yuto :/ I mean, helllooo? Where are you, Yuto? I’m not even sure that after re-watching Scrap Teacher will help me love, love him again like I used to )=

    Yay, Yuma’s at the bottom! (oops, that was sort of mean…sorry to Yuma fans, but you know what I mean, right?!) I mean, he’s a really good actor/singer, but wayyy too much attention! Gosh!!! Hokuto, Kento, and Fuma are my LOVES (I’m starting to like them almost more than HSJ. Oh noes) and he’s always in the front hogging everything. Even in Koshite Akuma! I felt like just skipping to the parts Kento and Shintaro was in!

    Comment by aliceeinwonderland — August 5, 2009 @ 11:11 pm | Reply

    • hahaha you know me too well!!

      LMAO, that sounds like something I would do!! I have to see what the title is first!! I hope we’re getting some names soon and hopefully some performances too!

      I’ve been meaning to but not yet!!! Yabu’s shirtlessness is so hard to resist so I need to watch!!! Maybe I’ll have a Ninkyo Helper marathon when all the episodes are subbed!

      I hope someone in JE is reading this (who could read English….Keito?) and can convince to let Yuto shine more!!
      Aww, hopefully it comes back soon!! Look what you’re doing Johnny!!

      hahahahaha, I totally know what you mean!!! I like him but just less than everyone else XD
      Honestly, I have to agree with you! Hey! Say! JUMP needs to release a CD or something right now b/c those four are getting to be my JE favorites!
      LOL, Kento’s parts are my favorite!! He’s funny and hot!!! XD

      Comment by amaiyume — August 6, 2009 @ 1:18 am | Reply

  6. I just want to watch Daiki’s solo already!! I’m sure it’s totally kawaii, just like him!!

    Yep, I wasn’t even ashamed when I saw Yabu. I was just like, “Ohmigosh, he’s so hot.” xD Suriru practice~

    Keito needs to read this, and then demand that him, Ryutaro, and Kei need more attention! (Or he can tell Yamada or Chinen…since Johnny seems to love them the most)

    Well, I’m staring to like Yuugo-kun a lot, but I like the other three more. xD But he’s still awesome.

    I know, Kento is hilarious~! His scenes are just so stupid but in a good way.

    Comment by aliceeinwonderland — August 6, 2009 @ 3:43 am | Reply

  7. I do too!!! I don’t think there will be a DVD release but they could include footage of it on an album…whenever there will be…

    hahhaha the effects of Suriru!!! brainwashing!!! Yabu is totally hot and when I saw the shirtless picture of him as an screencap from the show, I knew I would be watching it 🙂

    Keito!! I hope you’re reading this!!! You deserve more attention and please get more for yourself, Kei and Ryutaro!! Drama appearance?

    Yay! I’m glad you’re growing to like Yuugo! He’s so adorable!!! Awkward and adorable XD

    You gotta love Kento XD
    HILARIOUS!

    Comment by amaiyume — August 6, 2009 @ 4:18 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

