Asia no Yoru ~Perfume~

July 19, 2009

Hey! Say! BEST – The Biggest Thrill Round Three

So yeah, the last time that I did this was over a month ago but I’m bored and need something to do!! So back to the competition of who can give the biggest thrill!!!

Best Vocals:

+ Yabu: Basically Yabu always rocks his parts. ALWAYS. It’s one of my favorite parts of the song since his vocals sound so calling and desiring. Again I love the “sono omoi” part.

+ Hikaru: This is probably my favorite version of Hikaru’s part. It’s very nice.

+ Takaki: Holy crap, Takaki is so good at his part too! My favorite lines are “kono mama” and “yaritai.” Definitely a thrill giver!

+ Kei: Good vocals…should have solo part.

+ Daiki: Same as Kei.

Winner: Yabu Kota and Takaki Yuya

Best Dancer:

+ Hikaru: Great dancing Hikaru! He was really into it and did his thing!

+ Yabu: OMG, the definition of sexiness!! He nailed all his moves with his own sexiness so that he definitely stands out!

+ Kei: I thought Kei did a very good job although there could have been more spotlight on him.

+ Daiki: Seriously, Dai-chan always gets so into this song and delivers his moves crisply and sleekly.

+ Takaki: Good although he was a little late on the part right before “one day, one night.”

Winner: Arioka Daiki

Best Overall Look:

+ Yabu: Lots of hot Yabu shots…left me drooling hehe.

+ Hikaru: Even Hikaru looks hot here although I don’t usually think he does.

+ Kei: Kei would have looked even hotter if his hair was a little bit better.

+ Daiki: Oh Dai-chan, the definition of kawaii and hotness at the same time.

+ Takaki: When he had his solo part…I was just like…damn. One of the hottest Takaki moments for sure. Did anyone else notice that Yabu and Takaki’s underwear was matching? All of there’s probably are but I noticed these two’s.

Winner: Arioka Daiki and Takaki Yuya

Special Moments:

00:20 -> Yabu hotness. I remember the very first time I watched this, my eyes widened.
00:21 -> Lots of Takaki and Daiki chest…very nice XD
00:47 -> Dai-chan looking adorable
01:15 -> the definition of sexy
01:20 -> Absolute Dai-chan kawaiiness
01:48 -> Aww Yabu!!
01:54 -> Takaki’s deadly hip roll

So definitely one of the best performances of Suriru, my 2nd favorite after the one with the red outfits. This was my first “hot” Hey! Say! BEST experience when I watched it on their 1st Tour DVD so it’ll always be special. Anyway, it’s time to choose a winner…and trust me, it is hard.

I guess…I’m gonna have to go with Takaki!!

First Place: Takaki Yuya (+ 5)
Second Place: Yabu Kota (+ 4)
Third Place: Arioka Daiki (+ 3)
Fourth Place: Inoo Kei (+ 2)
Fifth Place: Yaotome Hikaru (+ 1)

Only two more rounds before I find out who gives me the biggest thrill of Hey! Say! BEST!!! My CDs didn’t come today so they will probably be here on Monday! I can’t wait!!

4 Comments »

  1. LOL
    Again….going along with the coolness…it’s either Yabu-kun or Takaki-kun
    but for this song’s image…it’s like otokoppoi!?
    So definately Takaki-kun…although Yabu-kun is the eldest among the ten cuties(?)
    XD Takaki-kun is a little more mature that Yabu-kun
    Takaki-kun wins it!

    Comment by Kaname Fujiwara — July 19, 2009 @ 5:16 pm | Reply

    • hahaha yep, the coolness comes through very strongly!
      Kakkoi da yo! Soshite hontou ni otokoppoi!
      Yeah Yabu is the oldest but this time around, I had to go give it Takaki 🙂

      Comment by amaiyume — July 19, 2009 @ 7:45 pm | Reply

  2. Yesss, Takaki finally wins! ;] I always thought he was the hottest outta all ten of them. Well, during Suriru ;D He’s so hot, ohmigosh. It’s crazy how hot these guys can be. And his hiproll is just…[sigh]
    I’m speechless 😀 Haha. I’m always like this with hotties.

    Oh, and Kaname Fujiwara – You’re probably not reading this but Yabu is actually more mature than Takaki. Takaki’s still a lil’ kid =P He just likes to act cool&mature. Haha.

    Comment by aliceeinwonderland — July 26, 2009 @ 1:53 am | Reply

    • Yay for Takaki!!!
      Even though I don’t think he’s the hottest of the group, he absolutely brought the heat during this performance!
      And agreed, the hiproll is hot like WOAH!
      hahaha, I’m the same way!!!

      And I can agree about Yabu being more mature than Takaki. Both have their moments though 😛

      Comment by amaiyume — July 26, 2009 @ 2:52 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

