Asia no Yoru ~Perfume~

June 20, 2009

Nakayama Yuma with B.I. Shadow Love!

So seca has uploaded some pictures of promotional billboards for new awesome group Nakayama Yuma with B.I. Shadow so much thanks!!! You should all go take a look over at Never Ending Music Power! And also Johnny’s has released the covers for the new single! Each single features a front cover and back cover!!

Akuma na Koi [Nakayama Yuma with B.I. Shadow] / NYC [NYC Boys] [Limited Edition A]

Front Cover: The picture they used for this cover is basically the promotional picture that they used for the group when they debuted…which I was not a fan of. It looks a little better here. Yuma looks strange because his face makes it look like he’s talking and his hand looks awkward. Fuma looks kinda weird too. I don’t really know why. Hokuto looks kawaii! Kento looks very pretty (hehe). Yuugo looks nervous as hell…
Back Cover: This reminds me of something but I just don’t know what. It has that flying picture that I swear I’ve seen Nakayama Yuma with B.I. Shadow 2before with a Johnny’s group…One thing I don’t care for is how Yamada looks bigger than everyone. I love Yamada but yeesh, let’s be a little fair here. You can barely see Hokuto and Yuugo looks really weird but cute. Chinen looks hopeful and kawaii!! I like Fuma here and Kento looks weird. It’s kinda weird…not my fav.

NYC [NYC Boys] / Akuma na Koi [Nakayama Yuma with B.I. Shadow] [Limited Edition B]

Nakayama Yuma with B.I. Shadow 3Front Cover: I really like this one. It might be my favorite out of the six pictures! They’re like separated into the “stars” and “B.I. Shadow,” which is really sad. Anyway, Yuma looks really intense here although I’m not a fan of his hair. But his eyes really stand out to me. As always, Yama-chan looks really good. He just has a tendency to look amazing so no surprises there. Aww, Chinen looks meccha kawaii!! I just wanna give him a big hug!! Yay for Yuugo looking comfortable and cool if I say so myself. So that proves it that he can own his shoots. OMG Hokuto looks kawaii!!! He looks so incredibly innocent that I wanna give him a hug too!!! Fuma looks like a model and he’s killing me with that heat!! Aww, Kento looks cute too! For some reason, he reminds me of Nakajima Yuto, which is definitely a good thing considering my love for Yuto!

Back Cover: Another jumping pose? I’m not that big of a fan of jumping pose…unless they’re doing really well. Yuma looks good here although I still don’t like his hair. Fuma looks cute as always. Yay for Hokuto not being pushed to the back!! Extra points for that!! Kento looks kinda strange. Like the spirit isn’t as there as the others. Yuugo looks…nervously overly excited (aww).

Akuma na Koi [Nakayama Yuma with B.I. Shadow] / NYC [NYC Boys] [Regular Edition]

Front Cover: So we’re going shirtless this early in the game huh Johnny’s? A little young so there’s bound to be some awkwardness. Yuma looks frightening. I think the picture is too close-up. Kento actually looks pretty comfortable so that’s good. Fuma looks slightly less comfortable but still okay. Wow Hokuto looks awkward. The same thing happened with Ryutaro when they did the Popolo shirtless shoot so I’m not surprised. He just turned 14 so the picture must have been taken when he was still 13. Yuugo just looks kinda strange…

Back Cover: One of the best out of the 6 pictures for sure. It looks like an ad for jeans or something haha. They totally Nakayama Yuma with B.I. Shadow 6look like models!! Hokuto looks cute and even though he’s in the back, he stands out. Kento looks incredibly cool, rivaling Yama-chan in that department. Yuma looks like he’s trying to be cool but it didn’t turn out as well as he hoped. Of course Yama-chan nailed the coolness the best. I mean, come on. He fits perfectly in the front and catches your eye well. I thought Chii would have hit it better but he still looks good. Aww, Fuma looks awesome!!! A mix of kawaii and kakkoi!! Even Yuugo looks cool so his nervousness wasn’t there for this picture.

Overall Impression:

I’m glad that they decided to have different covers for Nakayama Yuma with B.I. Shadow and NYC Boys. You can choose whichever side you like more. Limited Edition B Front Cover is the best one followed by Regular Edition Back Cover. The front cover of the regular edition is third in line and it would have been better if they looked more confident. Although I can’t blame them. I would love to see a shirtless photoshoot of this group once they grow up a little. Maybe there will be shirtless shots inside the booklet, if there is one…like NEWS’ Taiyou no Namida.

I will add the other covers once I can find individual pictures of them!!

5 Comments »

  1. […] Well Johnny’s has released the covers for Akuma na Koi / NYC!!! https://asianoyoru.wordpress.com/2009/06/20/nakayama-yuma-with-b-i-shadow-love/ […]

    Pingback by Akuma na Koi / NYC Covers!!! « Taboo no Chou -Smile Maker- — June 20, 2009 @ 2:27 am | Reply

  2. Wow, those pictures are so small! Yuma looks scary in his pictures 😡 Even though I’m starting to like him. I don’t like the second picture because it’s not fair to be separated in “Stars” and “B.I Shadow” just like you mentioned! And no matter how cute Yamada-kun is, I don’t like how his picture is the biggest in the first.
    I love the last picture the same! ❤ Everyone looks so good in it (well, not Yuma. . .), even Yuugo-kun! I guess he's slowly becoming more confident.

    Comment by aliceeinwonderland — July 1, 2009 @ 7:13 pm | Reply

  3. hahaa, he does look kinda scary!
    I actually like the second picture because I feel like everyone took a good shot. Although I agree about the separation…
    And I’m glad Yuugo is growing more confident! The journey begins 😄

    Comment by amaiyume — July 1, 2009 @ 9:03 pm | Reply

  4. Yeah, Yuma did look a bit scary in those pictures O.o The only reason I got interested in Yuma was because he looked like my cousin! She’s 11 😄 Yeah, kinda wierd =.=’ They actually do look alike, only her face seems more, how do I say it, softer? Kinder? More feminine! 😄 Yuugo does look nervous o.o As usual, Yamada looks just splendid! 😀

    You said that back cover has the flying look to it? Well I just wanted to say that it reminded me of Arashi’s Step and Go ^^’ I don’t know if that’s what you’re talking about but it just made me think of that when I first saw it.

    Comment by Patsy — July 13, 2009 @ 6:44 am | Reply

    • Your cousin looks like Yuma? hahaha, that’s funny 😄
      And yeah Yuugo does look nervous and Yamada looks awesome 🙂

      Hmm…I don’t think that’s what I was thinking of but it does look similar 🙂

      Thanks for commenting!

      Comment by amaiyume — July 13, 2009 @ 6:57 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

