Asia no Yoru ~Perfume~

June 15, 2009

Member Spotlight II: Yamada Ryosuke

Filed under: Member Spotlight,Yamada Ryosuke — amaiyume @ 12:04 am
Tags:

YamaSummary

I bet you guys don’t remember way back when the blog first started, I did a series of Member Spotlights. Actually, a lot of you probably didn’t even know this blog existed back then. I kind of just talked about their backgrounds and what not. This Member Spotlight  is a little different because I’ll just be writing my current thoughts on each member. I was going to add pictures but I figure that’s what Picture Spam is for…so I hope you enjoy this set of Member Spotlights and I promise everyone will get a turn this time!

Where to begin…I got into my Hey! Say! JUMP fandom with the PV for Your Seed and he was front and center like the entire time so it wasn’t that hard to notice him. As time went on, Yamada became my favorite member. He was a good singer, a good dancer and it didn’t hurt that he was attractive either. He’s still all of those things. He gets solo parts in all of the songs because his voice is great and he can dance is butt off (just look at any of his solo performances for proof). He’s sixteen now so he’s not that much younger than me but it always surprises me how attractive and mature he is. It’s always been a pleasure getting to see him work those moves and I think he could fit right in with Hey! Say! BEST singing Suriru shirtless…in fact, I insist that it happen hehe.

Of course, I’ve seen Yamada outside of the music and he’s been great there. Sensei wa Erai! was one of the reasons that Yamada became one of my favorite characters and I would always feel a little bit happier when he came on the screen! And although I haven’t finished Scrap Teacher yet, he’s definitely impressed me because his character is nothing like him…at least I don’t think so. He looks really hot in Scrap Teacher and thanks to a certain fanfiction I read…well let’s just say a scene with Yuto’s character is going to be in the back of my mind.

I think one of Yamada’s most charming points is his confidence. You can tell he’s comfortable with what he does and he always gives 100% which makes watching him so fun. My favorite PV in terms of Yamada is Your Seed just because he looked both cool and cute. My favorite Yamada solo song is Perfume (they better release this song on a CD soon…). Yamada is very attractive, I mean just look at the picture for this post. Don’t you wanna go with the beach with him?

Well this has been Member Spotlight for Yama-chan. Sorry it was kinda messy but I didn’t really know what I was doing. Hehehe. Probably not the best thing to mention but it’s true. Hopefully tomorrow’s one will be better. Can you guess who it will be??!!

2 Comments »

  1. That’s a huge picture! ^^
    I wish I can buy a poster already of Hey! Say! JUMP! ):
    Anyway, I’m glad you started off with Yama-chan! I just finished watching episode eight of Scrap Teacher. (Thanks for posting about it! It would have taken me a while to find out they finally subbed it if you hadn’t)
    Yama-chan is a fantastic actor along with Daiki, Chinen, and Yuto!
    Hm, him in Suriru. . .I can actually imagine it, but that doesn’t mean I want it to happen. xD Maybe when him and Hey! Say! 7 get older. . .? (gets killed by millions of screaming fangirls)

    Comment by aliceeinwonderland — June 18, 2009 @ 3:21 am | Reply

  2. I know right!!
    I would love to buy a poster of Hey! Say! JUMP or one of the indivual members (Daiki, Kei, Yuto, Yamada, Yabu, lol, like anyone basically)
    Yay!! You watched Scrap Teacher episode 8! I feel so bad. I’ve been meaning to for days now but I still haven’t watched it XD
    hahaha, I get what you mean. In one of they Hey! Say! 7 concerts, they did sing “Suriru” so it’s not completely out of the question…I mean, just a possibility Johnny 😉

    Comment by amaiyume — June 18, 2009 @ 3:47 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

