Asia no Yoru ~Perfume~

June 14, 2009

Hey! Say! BEST – The Biggest Thrill Round Two

So I don’t know if you all remember but I think a little over a week ago, I began the contest between the boys of Hey! Say! BEST to see who can give the biggest thrill. I did Round One and I actually found a performance of the song that I had never seen before so we have a new round to do. Here’s Round Two!!

Best Vocals:

+ Yabu: I mean, the vocals weren’t that different from the last performance so I guess nothing really changed. Yabu still sounds great and I still love the way that he says “sono omoi.” It always catches my ear!

+ Hikaru: Hikaru does his little rap thing, which has grown on me nicely since I first heard the song. It’s actually kind of cute.

+ Takaki: There’s just something about Takaki’s voice that always sounds so strong on this song. I think he’s really channeling the feeling of giving the audience a thrill, which he definitely did.

+ Kei: I really wish they gave Kei and Daiki their own solo parts so I could hear them more clearly. I could hear Kei more strongly this time around and with those vocals, I don’t understand why he doesn’t have a solo part.

+ Daiki: Basically the same thing as Kei. He has good vocals so he deserves that solo part too…

Winner: Takaki Yuya and Yabu Kota

Best Dancer:

+ Hikaru: Hikaru was pretty good here (although there wasn’t much dancing here since they cut out the dance part…). I always like his turn right before he speaks. Although some moves could have been hit harder, he did a good job.

+ Daiki: I wonder why everytime I watch a performance of this song, my eyes somehow end up on Daiki. He just always brings his moves perfectly. Like on the part when everyone but Yabu is lined up on his solo part, he definitely stood out the most.

+ Yabu: So many turns! And Yabu nails all of them so that’s great for him. He killed those moves and basically, owned the stage.

+ Kei: Kei’s always good with his moves so it’s no different here.

+ Takaki: Takaki was good LOL.

Winner: Arioka Daiki

Best Overall Look:

+ Kei: Kind of hard to say who has “best overall look” because their looks are all the same…but Kei looks realy good. His shirt was looser so we could see more chest, which is always good.

+ Yabu: I was going to say the same thing about Yabu. LOTTA Yabu chest and that makes me a happy camper. Hot as always Yabu.

+ Takaki: Okay, when I first got into Hey! Say! JUMP, I saw comments about him bearing a resemblance to Akanishi Jin of KAT-TUN. I didn’t see it all but as time goes on, I’m seeing it more and more. It’s not a bad thing but there’s only one Jin…

+ Hikaru: Hikaru looks good here too. Nothing particularly out of the ordinary…

+ Daiki: Daiki has the magic element to look both kawaii and hot at the same time. It’s definitely a plus for him and I thoroughly enjoy it.

Winner: Yabu Kota

Special Moments:

0:23/0:24 -> Daiki on the floor, looking cute
0:39 -> Sekushii Yabu!
0:51 -> I just really like it when they do the line XD
0:59 -> lots of Kei chest hehe
1:13 – 1:15 -> Daiki doing a really cute dance

This is probably my least favorite performance of the song for a couple reasons…1) the song was cut short (and they cut out the dancing part, which is one of the best parts 2) that weird black and white part at the beginning… 3) the ending was lame

This one was really hard to choose a winner since it was really close between first and second place but I will choose one…

Yabu!!

So congratulations to Yabu because he owned this performance and looked sexy while doing it!

First Place: Yabu Kota (+ 5)
Second Place: Arioka Daiki (+ 4)
Third Place: Inoo Kei (+ 3)
Fourth Place: Takaki Yuya (+ 2)
Fifth Place: Yaotome Hikaru (+ 1)

2 Comments »

  1. What song is this? congratulations to yabu!:)

    Comment by daikiloev — July 3, 2009 @ 2:39 pm | Reply

    • It’s “Suriru” by Hey! Say! BEST 🙂

      Comment by amaiyume — July 3, 2009 @ 8:07 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

