Asia no Yoru ~Perfume~

June 11, 2009

Picture Spam Volume Seventeen: Yabu Kota

Filed under: Picture Spam,Yabu Kota — amaiyume @ 12:03 am
Tags:

And the Picture Spam train is rolling!!! I’m really enjoying doing all of these Picture Spams and because Hey! Say! JUMP isn’t doing anything (hint hint…), this fills that little void where new music should be. Anyway, today’s Picture Spam’s subject is the hot and sweet Yabu Kota!

Yabu1So yeah, remember when I said that I wish I could see the rest of the “Hey! Say! JUMP photo library?” Well I didn’t even realize that I had this photo of Yabu! I guess dreams come true (haha, Hey! Say! JUMP song pun!!). Yabu looks so innocent here while still managing to look pretty cute. As usual, his hair is looking awesome and I LOVE LOVE LOVE the color. I feel like there’s something intense in his eyes that grabs mine. His lips look particularly nice although his mouth does look a little stiff and that kind of throws off the cuteness of the pictures. His shirt looks really cute too and I wish I could see a full picture. I’m sure the bottom of the outfit suits the top very well. Okay…this might sound kinda weird to say but his skin looks very good here. You guys know what I mean? I hope so because if not, I probably sound very very strange. Random point: what’s with the holes on the wall behind him. They look so random!! Anyway, I think this is a good way to start off Picture Spam with Yabu, don’t you think?

Now, let’s backtrack a little bit (I’m not sure to when exactly) but looking at Yabu2his face, it must have been sometime in the past. Now I mentioned this in Yuto’s Picture Spam but I feel I must mention it again…mostly because I want to. I love Japanese school uniforms. Somehow, guys always look so attractive in them so I guess it’s no surprise why I chose this picture of Yabu. Doesn’t he look so kawaii with his cute little face and his blue bag? As usual, his hair is looking awesome and I’m loving the slight highlights here and there. He looks so innocent and sweet here, even looking a little nervous. Aww, Yabu don’t be nervous!!! It’s kind of hard to see because the picture cuts off right at the bottom but doesn’t his leg look kind of weird? It’s like he’s moving it upwards or something. Of course that could just be the material of the pants making it look like that but you never know. Wow, his arms look so skinny here!! Sorry, that was a random observation but it’s totally true! So anyway, yay for school uniforms and Yabu looking kawaii!

Yabu4Let’s switch over from cuteness to coolness shall we? Like I’ve mentioned before, the person who was in charge of this photoshoot deserves a medal or something. Yabu is looking SO hot in this picture. In fact, he looks like Domoto Koichi of Kinki Kids (the hot one of the two) so that’s definitely something to be proud of. It’s good to know that he can pull off both styles so well. Of course, I already knew that but in case some of you guys didn’t, here is your proof. His hair looks awesome and it compliments his face very well. Wow…his lips look so attractive in this picture…it’s just like…yeah. And he looks badass in that black jacket. The black and white shirt compliments the jacket very well. But I think the most striking thing about the picture is the intense look he is giving. That is probably one of the best faces that Yabu has given in a picture.

Well that was the cool version and now here is the cuter version. I think it’s a good Yabu5idea to have a cool version and cute version just because it shows two different sides of him. Honestly, the cool picture is MUCH better than this one just because he captures the atmosphere much better. Well…I guess this picture isn’t really a “cute version” after all…just a less cool version of the other. I think it would have looked better in black and white. His face just isn’t giving that same intensity which made the previous picture so great. Nonetheless, he looks good and his lips still look extremely kissable.

Sorry for the shortness of the Picture Spam. I had another cute picture of Yabu but wordpress wouldn’t let me upload it. I don’t really know why but it sucks. Anyway, not the best Picture Spam but I hope you all enjoyed it nonetheless! I will try my best to make the next one better!!

And everyone remember to support Yabu by watching him in his new drama starting July 9th!!!

4 Comments »

  1. Yabu!! Yabu!!
    There should totally be a Yabu club xD Ya-bu (cause bu = club. . .ohkay ; sorry ; i’m just so hyper right now)
    I always love the piccys you always choose ;D
    of course, i love the kawaii piccy the best !!

    I was wondering why the first piccy looked weird at first till i read yer description – the mouthh . yep . you’re so smart ;] but i sort of think it adds to the cuteness o.o;; cause that means he was nervous !! 😀

    and his lips ALWAYS look good (: always . i noticed that when i first saw himm – i noticed his eyes and then his lips (:

    Comment by aliceeinwonderland — June 13, 2009 @ 9:39 pm | Reply

  2. yesss!! love for Yabu!!!
    LOL, “Ya-bu”!! That’s so clever!! Mabye we should start that club!!
    Aww thanks!! I appreciate that and I’m glad you like them!

    Yeah, I think it’s cute Yabu that Yabu gets nervous! I don’t know why but it’s endearing 🙂

    hahaha, I have to agree with you there!! His lips are…wow XD

    Comment by amaiyume — June 13, 2009 @ 10:28 pm | Reply

  3. Yep, everyone loves yabu!!!
    Yeah, that’ll be funny – starting the “yabu” xD ! Actually, my friend told me ‘bu’ means club, so i immediately thought of yabu!!
    of course i like them xD

    when yabu gets nervous, i get so fangirl ^^;; during the dance on thursday i learned how to scream so when i watch old videos of him nervous ; i scream like a REAL fangirl haha xD

    yep . i cant really describe his lips with a real adjective xD

    Comment by aliceeinwonderland — June 14, 2009 @ 1:57 am | Reply

  4. It’s true!! Yabu is very well liked by the general fans of Hey! Say! JUMP 🙂
    I didn’t know “bu” means “club” so it works perfectly!
    True Fangirl in the house!!! Yabu is a good one to fangirl over!
    LOL, if anyone can describe his lips with a real adjective then I would like to hear it XD

    Comment by amaiyume — June 14, 2009 @ 4:51 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

