Asia no Yoru ~Perfume~

June 10, 2009

Picture Spam Volume Sixteen: Morimoto Ryutaro

Filed under: Morimoto Ryutaro,Picture Spam — amaiyume @ 12:20 am
Tags:

I was really happy with the last volume of Picture Spam so I’m hoping this one will give me the same satisfaction! So here we are at number sixteen!!! This issue will feature Morimoto Ryutaro! This is his first time appearing on Picture Spam so let’s give him a big hand!!

RyutaroNow Ryutaro used to have a tendency to look nervous or uncomfortable in photos but my, he’s come such a long way and I’m very proud of him for that. This picture is proof of how far he’s come but he looks completely natural and happy here, which really caught my attention the first time I saw the picture. Not only is he laughing in a really cute way, he’s laughing with his eyes. I can see that sparkle in his eyes that is completely loveable. Now his hair looks awesome here, which compliments his face very well. I really like the sky blue on his shirt just because it adds a real touch of color to the picture and draws my eye. And how cute is his white hoodie with the black stripes?! I think it could have made a really cute picture if he had the hood over his head. I doubt there is another shot but maybe there is one floating around somewhere out there…and the rest of his outfit looks particularly stylish. I feel like a lot of the members of Hey! Say! JUMP  wear shoes like that a lot so I’m glad that Ryutaro has a pair too! I also like his jeans. And there’s something likeable about the positions of his hands. I can’t really describe it but it’s cute. Well, I think this was a good way to start things off and let’s get ready for more Ryutaro!

I like this picture because Ryutaro just looks like such a cute little kid. I’m not really sure when this picture was taken Ryutaro1but I’m thinking that it was a while ago because just look at his face. It has that sort of childlike innocence to it, which is one of the reasons why Ryutaro is so sweet and loveable. Actually, he looks a lot like Shintaro in this picture, don’t you guys think so? His hair looks kind of messy but in a way that suits his face perfectly. I know we can’t really see his whole pose but it looks like he’s sitting down and he had his legs up. The white jacket looks extremely stylish and I wish we could see how it looks in full. Actually, the pants look really cute too! Judging from the font, I’m guessing it’s Myojo again. His face looks great, mostly because of his eyes. Once again, there’s that sparkle in his eyes that has him. His mouth looks kind of nervous but I think his eyes overtake that nervousness so his face looks cute overall. From this picture alone, I really wanna check out the rest of the “Hey! Say! JUMP photo library” so if anyone has any links to the rest of this set of photos, it would be greatly appreciated!! Let’s keep movin’ folks!

Ryutaro2Let’s keep the kawaii train going with Ryutaro!! I definitely can say that this is Myojo because of the font (my favorite font of the Johnny’s magazines…). I don’t have this issue but I wish I did because Ryutaro looks so happy and comfortable here. Can anyone honestly look at that smile and not go “aww?” I know I’ve said this in the two pictures before but he’s surprisingly good at doing it. He’s smiling with his eyes and that’s really what makes his face shine. Can you all see the shine? I like his black shirt and OMG, his pants are purple!!! My favorite color!! Obviously, Ryutaro was channeling my spirit when he decided to put on the purple pants!! As usual, his hair is looking great. I’m glad that Ryutaro isn’t one of the many people in Johnny’s who changes their hairstyle often (Yamapi…) because this hairstyle just suits him so well. Even though the picture in the right hand corner is small, he looks cute standing next to Hikaru. I wish the picture was extended so that we could see Hikaru lying next to him. Yay for cute Ryutaro!!!

Speaking of cute Ryutaro, it doesn’t get any cuter than it does with the picture at our left. I think this takes the cake as Ryutaro3most kawaii picture of Ryutaro EVER!!! From the writing on the left-hand side, I’m guessing this was around the time that Your Seed / Bouken Rider was released. OMG, I can’t get over how kawaii he looks!! Even the font is cute! It’s all rainbow colored and kinda big so it looks like candy. And the little rainbow line at the top adds to the color of the picture. The pose is just like the definition of cuteness so congrats Ryutaro for discovering it! His hair looks particularly nice here and I think it’s because of the slight brown highlights that spice up the black. His eyes look so big and full of innocence that I just wanna give him a big hug! And his smile…that’s one of the cutest smiles ever. His lips look particularly pink here and they look so delicate…aww. I really love the shirt and how it looks kinda big on him (you can see a little bit of his chest). It makes it seem like he’s wearing like his dad’s old shirt or something, which is way too cute for words. And you can’t really see his jeans but from the color, you can tell that they suit the shirt quite well. He looks so cute!! Ryutaro-kun is ultra kawaii ne.

Ryutaro4Now after four kawaii pictures of Ryutaro, let’s finish with some kakkoiness. I’m sure you remember a similar picutre of Keito’s in his latest volume of Picture Spam and we had to bring the same photoshoot because it’s that good. Seriously, whoever was in charge of this photoshoot deserves a gold medal because this photoshoot was awesome! He looks both cool and innocent, particularly because of those big eyes. Actually, he looks kinda sad since he’s looking off into the distance. His clothes look awesome too with the white matching the white light. He’s friggin awesome and I NEED to get whatever magazine this is from (again, I’m guessing Myojo).

Okay, I liked the last volume of Picture Spam better but this one turned out pretty nicely too, I think! I hope you all enjoyed this volume of Picture Spam because I had fun making it!!

Who will be our next subject? Can you guys guess who it will be?

8 Comments »

  1. Ryutaro! I’ve been way more obsessed with him lately than I usually was.
    I love his voice ~ it used to be deep when he was little, but now it’s even deeper~ so cute ~! He’s so cute~! (I can’t stop repeating it xD)
    Ohmigosh, the photographer for the last pic is so awesome~
    however, my favorite pictures are the first, third, and the fourth one. The second one is almost my favorite too, but i just like those much better! Ryutaro should always, always smile~ I love how he smiles with his eyes! I’m so glad you pointed that out! (so hyper ~ i’m sorry) 😀

    Comment by aliceeinwonderland — June 13, 2009 @ 3:15 am | Reply

  2. I like his voice although I never get to hear it on songs because he never gets solo parts 😦
    It’s true! This photographer kicks butt!! They should hire him more often for Hey! Say! JUMP
    I love the fourth one too!! Ultra kawaii!!
    I agree! He has such a sweet smile so he should always smile!!

    Comment by amaiyume — June 13, 2009 @ 4:02 am | Reply

  3. Well, the most recent solo he got (he only got like two, right? or three. . .ahh, so tired) was “secret code” with yamada and yuto . i was very surprised when i first heard it back in january . i was like YAAAY RYUTARO FINALLY GOT ANOTHER SOLO !! (: also there’s pleasex3 from his j.j express days where he got to sing for a few seconds (: i hope he’ll get another one soon – WHENEVER THEY FINALLY RELEASE ANOTHER SINGLE -____-;;
    and yess ~~ ryutaro + smile + kawaiiness = . . . i don’t think there’s a word for that xD

    and now i must comment on your other recent posts . i would have done it sooner but i was too busyy lately ><;; but i read most of them ;D

    Comment by aliceeinwonderland — June 13, 2009 @ 9:07 pm | Reply

  4. Oh I never watched that!! I mean, I think I did but I don’t remember hearing him sing on it with a solo part…I kinda just remember Yamada. But maybe I never watched it 😄
    I really hope that when they release an album, they do a 2nd CD with solos (or at least duets because 10 songs would be a lot…)

    hahaha, thanks for commenting soo much!!! I’m glad to have such a loyal reader like you!!!
    I also like to commment on all your posts!! I check your blog daily!

    Comment by amaiyume — June 13, 2009 @ 10:24 pm | Reply

  5. Then you should watch it soon! Ryutaro’s voice is awesome!!
    they should release an album soon ): yeah, duets, and then solos !! (:
    I don’t care who sings with who, cause they’re all cute 😀

    aww, you’re welcome . ;D I’m lucky that I found your blog when I did !! Thanks for checking my blog [ cause you’re the only one, haha ] I check your blog a lot too . 😀 every time i go on the computer ~

    Comment by aliceeinwonderland — June 14, 2009 @ 1:53 am | Reply

  6. I should watch it!! I feel like I did but I definitely don’t remember him 😄
    They need to release an album!!!! I think they should include Yamada’s solo “Perfume,” Yabu’s “Rain Dance,” Yuto’s “Uruwashi no Bad Girl,” Chinen, Hikaru and Takaki’s solo and then they give duets to Daiki and Kei / Keito and Ryutaro. The former can be hot and the latter can be cute 😄

    I’m glad you found my blog too!! It’s made it a lot more fun!!!!
    And I love going to your blog too!! Each time I come to the site, I click on the link to your blog 😄

    Comment by amaiyume — June 14, 2009 @ 4:56 am | Reply

  7. Then watch it already!! (: I still watch it after so many months! Even though Ryutaro’s solo was only about twelve seconds. . .):

    Oh, I love “Uruwashi no Bad Girl”! It’s so addicting! Hm, I don’t really care which solo they put for Yamada or Yabu’s, cause they’re all great. Takaki’s solo should be “Kumo no Ito” cause when I saw the 30 seconds version of it during a HSB meledy, that’s when I actually. . .started really, REALLY liking him! >.< Chinen and Hikaru. . .Hm, I don't know. xD
    Ah, I want the other members to have solos too, but at least they'll get more attention with duets. . .(:

    Aw, really? xD Same here~! I love your blog so much, I try to recommend it to my friends, but they're not interested in japanese idols. T.T;; [sigh]

    Comment by aliceeinwonderland — June 16, 2009 @ 3:45 am | Reply

  8. hahaha I will check it out!! Yay for Ryutaro solo time!!
    It’s such a good song!!! And Yuto looked so cool singing it!! As long as everyone gets some fair attention, I’ll be good 🙂
    And as of now, my number 1 rule for a Hey! Say! JUMP is that they include “Suriru.” Or else heads will roll…XD

    haha, you can convert them!! I wasn’t interested in JE until I gave them a chance and suddenly, I’m enveloped in their world 😄

    Comment by amaiyume — June 16, 2009 @ 4:38 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

