Asia no Yoru ~Perfume~

May 7, 2009

Hey! Say! BEST Versus Hey! Say! BEST II – Suriru

Suriru is one of my favorite songs to come out of Hey! Say! JUMP, Hey! Say! 7 or Hey! Say! BEST. It’s probably my favorite. So it’s appeared in both concert DVDs and it’s time to play which is the better version!!

Now here we have the performance from their first DVD. What else can I say except wowwwww!!! Seriously, I need to wipe the drool off of my computer.

+ Opening dance sequence is awesome, when they unzip the jackets…my jaw dropped and I was in heaven (lol at Hikaru’s jacket already being open)
+ Yabu looks soooo hot with his opening line…I just wanted…to tell him what to do hehe
+ Takaki looked DEAD SEXY in this performance. I didn’t know he could be so hot
+ Dancing was very sleek and spot on
– Takaki was off one the first time they did the “sekai sae mo kaerareru sa” -> it bugged me
+ But he made up for it by doing a killer hip roll afterwards
+ Daiki mangaed to be hot and cute at the same time. Can anyone say ero-kawaii?
– Not a fan of Kei’s hair
+ AM a fan of Kei and his body
+ Awesome ending pose

This performance was like perfect. I couldn’t ask any more of them. Now let’s take a look at when they performed it on the JUMPing Tour.

+ Great outfits
– THEY’RE NOT SHIRTLESS!!!! [Minus like a million points]
– Hikaru’s “YOKOHAMA!” was really loud and then I couldn’t understand the first line
– They made the sound of the shirts coming open but there was no shirtlessness…sound teases
+ The dancing during the first chorus was extremely crisp and everyone was in sync
– Yabu didn’t sound as good as he did last time
+ Daiki and Kei look even hotter this time around
+ The footwork od the dancing is impressive
– Hand-mics mean that the handwork though has to suffer…
– Why is Hikaru so loud? (lol)
+ Extra chorus for more goodness
– Running around means no choreography
+ Takaki blowing a kiss at the end

So I think it was fairly obvious which was the better performance…but that’s just me…what do you guys think?

2 Comments »

  1. I agree with the 1st performance, it was really hott! (^-^) I like the 2nd performance when Daiki did a really cute pose at the beginning of the song. 😄 lol

    Comment by Swt.Ichigo.chan — May 7, 2009 @ 3:52 pm | Reply

  2. I agree too, the 1st perf is better than the 2nd (shirtless, danse, shigekiteki daze…) BUT most of them are hotter in the 2009 perf especially Dai-chan, Inoo (don’t like his old hair style either) and Takaki (Hikaru and Yabu look great in the first perf)

    Comment by Myhel — May 8, 2009 @ 12:36 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

