Asia no Yoru ~Perfume~

March 21, 2009

Hey! Say! JUMP 2009-2010 School Calendar Review Part Five [Inside Calendar II]

Okay, let’s continue to review the inside of the calendar!!! It’s another 10 pictures to make for a fantastic post! I like this set of pictures even more so enjoy!

schoolcalendaraWell I’m totally serious when I say that this picture is one of my favorites of the entire calendar. I think that this picture is such a good representation of Yuto’s sparkling personality and that’s what makes this one of the best shots in the entire package. The back setting is kinda blurry so you can’t really see what’s happening there but I think just having the colors there is more than enough. Oh Yuto…you gotta his smile. It’s just so full of wonder that I’m drawn to him. His hair looks fantastic like always and his outfit looks really cool from what I can see. Wow, this picture just looks so natural…I just…have you ever known someone that makes you happy just because they’re happy? Well I think Yuto is one of those people for me. Like I don’t know him personally but I feel happy when he looks happy. So yeah, without a doubt, one of my favorite pictures in the calendar. I just set it as the background of my computer. Nice work Yuto!

I remember making a post earlier about Hey! Say! 7 being ultra cool and this picture is in the same photoshoot. And schoolcalendarbyes, they’re still cool. What I like about this picture in comparison to the other is that it’s a body shot so you can see all of them. I’m really proud of Ryutaro for adapting to his environment since he looks soo cool here! Hair looking great, jacket looking awesome (I totally want one) and even the pants look cool. He’s dressed pefectly from head to toe and he’s also showing the vibe in his face so Im very impressed. I like that Chinen is wearing shorts because it makes his outfit stand out a little more. He’s definitely channeling that fashionable side and brings his shot to life. It looks like there’s an element of sadness in his face and that actually works with the picture so that’s good. As usual, Yamada looks great. I don’t really know what else to say but he just owns this shot. Keito’s pose is awesome and it gives him that extra edge of cool. Honestly, this is probably one of the best pictures of him that I’ve seen. And Yuto looks awesome as always. There’s nothing more to say but wow.

schoolcalendarcAnd now we have a shot from Hey! Say! BEST, which admittedly is nowhere as good. It’s more of a fun shot but the boys don’t capture their respective atmosphere as well as the younger boys. So there are three doors and like flower pots…I don’t really know where they are. Anyway, Takaki looks nice but he doesn’t really portray the whole atmosphere of the picture. Nonetheless, I like his pants and at least he looks fashionable. Hikaru’s pose looks awkward but I love the pink and black combination. Again, he doesn’t really communicate the atmosphere of the picture. Thankfully, Yabu gets it and he looks so cute, taking a peek out of the door. He looks happy and sweet, which makes me happy. Daiki also looks cute and happy, which makes for a great picture. I’m not a fan of Kei’s clothes, particularly the pants and his hair could look better. Overall though, I like his pose and think he understands the atmosphere of the picture.

And we’re back with another solo shot, this time coming from Inoo Kei. There’s a very cold and cool look to this schoolcalendardpicture that Kei portrays in his face. I’m not quite sure what the background of this picture reminds me of but there’s definitely something very familiar about it. And it has to do something with computers…I think. Anyway, I like the basic silver and it establishes the cool feel. Now Kei’s pose looks great with his right hand like that. His eyes look great and there’s intensity in them which catches my eye. The clothes look really stylish too and I think the black looks very good on him. As always, the necklace is eye-catching and it adds a little bit of color to the shot. Well I don’t really get what’s going on with the glasses of water. In the glass on the far left is a pretty pink flower. Why is it only in one…I don’t really understand but I think it’s nice because it adds some color and a light-hearted element to the picture. I really like this picture and think it shows that Kei can adapt to any style of picture with ease.

schoolcalendareUp next, Ryutaro gets a solo shot. After Yuto’s and Kei’s solo pictures, Ryutaro’s falls a little flat. The one thing that I can say about the picture that I do like is I like the outfit. His green and black outfit really pops among the white background. I’m sensing a kitchen theme between this picture and the last one. I also like his colorful cup because it directs your eyes to something happy. He looks kinda nervous here so it’s kind of awkward. I don’t know, this picture just isn’t doing it for me. The random tannish objects in the picture feel out of place…and what are those in the blender? They look like potatoes…it doesn’t really matter if they are or not but it would be a little strange if they were. So the shoes…what can I say about those shoes? I don’t even know what they look like but I feel like I’ve seen something like them before. Overall, the picture is a little disappointing but it’s not horrible or anything.

So this picture totally reminds me of something from the Mayonaka no Shadow Boy era and that’s definitely not a bad schoolcalendarfthing. Seriously, part of me actually thinks that they went to the same place to shoot this picture. Anyway, Yabu, Yamada and Kei totally bring the coolness in this shot. Kind of reminiscent to the Mayaonaka no Shadow Boy PV, I feel like Yabu is doing a little acting here. There’s a slight element of fear in his face, which actually draws your eyes to him. You can definitely tell he’s getting into the picture. I love his outfit, particularly the scarf and the jeans – he looks quite stylish. Yamada looks awesome as well. The checkered pattern on his shirt is great and there’s a seriousness in his face that catches my eye. I mean it could have been better if he gave just a little more but it’s still a good shot. Kei-chan is my favorite of the three in this picture. I don’t know if it was unintentional but he looks really hot and his coolness is coming through so strongly. Great picture and these three boys are showing their coolness proudly.

schoolcalendargIt’s another trio-shot, this time featuring Kei, Yuto and Chinen! It’s time to be happy and enjoy yourselves! Kei looks kinda cool in this shot and it’s an interesting combination with the whole fun atmosphere. He’s giving that “Kei smile” and I don’t know if you all know what I’m talking about. He just has this smile that I immediately recognize as Kei’s. Do you know it? Taking some tips from Kei, Yuto also has a sort of coolness to his face. Except Yuto’s face seems to have more life in it and has more of a child-like innocence which makes me happy. I LOVE the yellow and black outfit and I think the happy face is absolutely adorable. Chinen looks the most like a happy kid and that’s what the picture is all about so that’s good that he understands the shot. The red and black is a nice color combination as well. The ton of colorful balls just adds so much spirit to the picture and it helps the viewer see a rainbow of happiness!

Let’s move back into the cool zone with Keito’s solo picture! It’s kind of similar to Yamada’s solo shot which I talked schoolcalendarhabout in my last Calendar Review post. One thing that I must post about is that the photographer did a good job of using the contrast between light and shadow. It actually gives the piture a nice little edge. It makes his skin really stand out and glow, don’t you think? One physical feature about Keito that always stands out me is his eyes and this picture does a good job of drawing the focus to his eyes, which carry a cool intensity in them. Although his outfit isn’t fully visible, it looks great from I what can see. I’m really liking the chains since they provide a little light to contrast the darker color of his clothes. I also like that he is leaning against a wooden wall. There’s something about it that just screams natural to me. I was kinda surprised that Keito brought such a good solo shot so good for him.

schoolcalendariAnd now it’s time  for another solo picture, this time from the cutie Arioka Daiki! If you want cuteness than look no further than Dai-chan! The picture is simple and like Yuto’s solo picture, you can’t really see what’s going on the background but that’s okay because it helps your eyes go straight to Daiki. I really like that he’s wearing such a sunny yellow because it just feels so happy and sweet that you can’t not love it. I can’t really read what is says but I can that there’s something about a “shadow” (I can’t see the rest so I can’t say if it makes sense but I doubt it and that’s okay). You can totally feel the warmth coming from his eyes and his smile, which makes this picture so wonderful. I also like the black and white shirt under the yellow jacket as it provides an interesting contrast. So Daiki owns his shot as well and that comes as absolutely no surprise to me.

Our final shot of this post is a great way to finish since it features two of my favorite members: Daiki and Yuto! This schoolcalendarjpicture is awesome and it is like apex of coolness. I am in like love with Daiki’s shirt and think it looks sooo good on him. And I love how his hand is randomly open like that. I think it’s a good way to keep Daiki’s sense of cuteness and bring it to the coolness of this picture. The white jacket also looks great and his face looks good too, although it could have been a little stronger. For me, Yuto takes the spotlight on this shot (although both look great). I think his face better portrays intensity and fits with the overall atmosphere of the picture more strongly. Of course I can’t not mention the tie! It looks so good with that outfit and he just looks really hot here. Yuto is so good at acing his shots so like every picture with him in it is bound to be a good one.

This has been part five of the calendar review and there’s only one more post left so I hope you all are enjoying these posts. If you haven’t bought your calendar, I think there’s still a little time so go out and support Hey! Say! JUMP!! Or just support them in spirit, either way is good!

10 Comments »

  1. That’s great!:-D
    you describe them without leaving a single thing
    umm. .where can i get those pics in larger size,i wanna set them as myWall,,if u don’t mind please send me the link
    thx b4

    Comment by Keirin — March 23, 2009 @ 12:04 pm | Reply

  2. um I don’t have a specfic link but I would say if you just search Hey! Say! JUMP in photobucket, they should come up 🙂

    Comment by amaiyume — March 24, 2009 @ 4:19 am | Reply

  3. Big thanks amai-chan 😉

    Comment by Keirin — March 24, 2009 @ 6:09 am | Reply

  4. ~Big thanks amai-chan 😉

    Comment by Keirin — March 24, 2009 @ 6:44 am | Reply

  5. arigatou ^.^

    Comment by aoi — April 16, 2009 @ 12:31 pm | Reply

  6. kyaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa………..kawaiiiiiiiiiiiiiii!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ><

    upload hika-chan plz.. ^^

    Comment by ines — May 6, 2009 @ 5:23 am | Reply

  7. WAAAH!! I love HSJ!!! ^^

    Any current news on them? I haven’t seen or heard of them in a LONG TIME!! 😥

    I miss CHINEN YUURI!!

    Comment by Chinen Yuuri — October 13, 2009 @ 1:55 am | Reply

  8. yamada is just AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ,im totally in love with him.kawaiiii………………

    Comment by shivani — March 1, 2010 @ 12:47 pm | Reply

  9. chinen is soooooo cute…. but please be a bit tall stilll you r da best…. luv u sayonara.

    Comment by pragya — March 1, 2010 @ 12:50 pm | Reply

  10. yuto u r looking so amazing n ur simle makes me go insane love u.

    Comment by shivangi — March 1, 2010 @ 12:55 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

