Asia no Yoru ~Perfume~

March 2, 2009

Hey! Say! 7 Is Ultra Cool

cooljump

Here’s a massive picture of Hey! Say! 7 from the April ’09 issue of Myojo. I really liked the picture and I’ll be sure to pick up my copy of this issue so I hope you all will too!

Let’s just take a quick at all the boys from left to right. Well Ryutaro’s shot kinda has two sides for me. On one hand, he looks kinda scared and innocent. Like it makes me want  to go and save him or something. But on the other hand, he looks cool and confident, definitely matching the whole atmosphere of the picture. I think that it’s all in the eyes. They can be read both ways, which actually make his pose all the better. So kudos to Ryutaro, who looks great in his shot. Now I wasn’t much of a fan of Chinen’s recent  hair-style (like when I was watching Scrap Teacher for example) but in this picture, I absolutely love it. He just looks so badass here. It’ll really surprised me. I’m loving the outfit too but mostly it’s his face that makes the picture for me. It portrays a sort of sadness but also a coolness, which goes back to the double-reading idea. So good job Chinen for owning the picture. And the good shots don’t end as we come to Yamada. Well naturally he’s in the middle; that should come as no surprise. But he looks like such a leader in this picture, like the leader of this group of students (you know like Scrap Teacher). His hair looks amazing, clothes are awesome and his face is both cool and gentle. So yeah, Yama-Yama is awesome without a doubt. Eh…Keito’s kinda ruined the line of perfect pictures. But I don’t think that it’s his fault persay, it’s the hair. It’s just not doing it for me. Otherwise, it’s a good picture. His clothes are great and it’s a nice pose. However, his face doesn’t really portray the same coolness of the other boys. He just looks too sweet, which definitely isn’t a bad thing. It’s just not great for a picture like this. Finally we have Yuto, who looks so serious, perfect for a picture like this. His hair looks fantastic here and the outfit looks amazing. The whole black and white color scheme just really works. His intensity just really speaks out to me and he looks sooo hot!!

So this picture is awesome and it makes me really excited to get my copy of Myojo on Saturday and see Hey! Say! BEST’s picture too!!

2 Comments »

  1. this is definitely their best shot. I like it a lot also. =)

    Comment by conga10fury — March 30, 2009 @ 8:13 am | Reply

  2. .,chiNen LooK cool.,Love iT!!!love yHaa chiNen,,

    Comment by ryuriKa — April 2, 2009 @ 7:52 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

