Asia no Yoru ~Perfume~

January 31, 2009

Monthly Member Rankings [January]

Filed under: Hey! Say! JUMP,Monthly Member Rankings — amaiyume @ 12:01 am
Tags:

newhsj

As a new addition to the blogs alongisde Member Of The Month, I will also be posting my rankings for the 10 members at the time!! Each level is like a place so Level One = First Place etc…So I’m sorry if your favorite member ends up being my least favorite but we all have different opinions right?

Level One: Nakajima Yuto, Arioka Daiki, Inoo Kei, Yabu Kota, Yamada Ryosuke

That’s right, it’s a five-way-tie!!! All five of these guys are aweome in their own way and I’ll describe why each one got to my top level! Well the previous post kinda already detailed my love for Yuto but I guess I can a little more (haha). I just think Yuto is so adorable and thanks to watching Scrap Teacher, my love for him has grown so much. He seems kinda like a little kid sometimes and there’s something so personal and loveable about his energy when he’s with the other members that it’s infectious. Just watch any of the making ofs for a Hey! Say! JUMP (or Hey! Say! 7) PV and you’ll know what I mean. Arioka Daiki is seriously the cutest guy that I’ve ever seen. He has a smile that will make you melt and want to give him a giant hug. Plus he’s a really good actor as seen as proof from Sensei wa Erai! and Scrap Teacher. I’ve really enjoyed getting to see him shine (such as getting a solo line in Mayonaka no Shadow Boy) and I hope he continues to get the opportunity to let his talents be shown. One thing that bothers me is that he hasn’t gotten a solo yet…that needs to be fixed. Now when I first got into Hey! Say! JUMP, I never really got to know Kei because he never really got spotlighted. I barely noticed him in theYour Seed PV but slowly, I’ve been finding out more about him and loving each time I saw him. Kei is hilarious and will definitely warm his way into your heart. Plus, he has the most infectious laugh ever! And of course Yabu has been one of my favorite guys since the very beginning and that hasn’t changed at all. He’s like the big brother of the group and it’s so cute to see the way he cares about the other boys. I love his goofiness and chuminess with Takaki. Plus, this month I saw him perform Rain Dance and that only upped my level of love for him. His voice is amazing and he oozes sexiness (watch any Suriru performance). I’m going to be honest and say that I almost put Yama-Yama on Level Two. I still love him but I think it’s been more excting seeing the other members get time to shine because Yamada is constantly the center of attention. So it’s nothing against him but because he’s always been at the front, I haven’t gotten the opportunity getting to know him on a never before seen level like the others. Luckily, I watched a few performances: Perfume and Asia no Yoru. Both show that Yamada can be very sexy and that will always win points in my book. So I can’t wait to see what he pulls next and JE, a little more exposure on other people wouldn’t kill you.

Level Two: Takaki Yuya, Chinen Yuri

I wasn’t much of a fan of Takaki when I first got into Hey! Say! JUMP but he’s grown on me so much since then. One thing that bothered me was that during the dance lessons of Your Seed, he was all by himself while the other nine learned it together. He was also only with Yabu during the making of Dreams come true. I didn’t know why he was constantly not with the group and it bugged me (not that I held against him, I assumed he had a busy schedule or something but still…). Anyway, watching the Mayonaka no Shadow Boy Making Of and the Hey! Say! Making Of (this one in particular) made me really see how close he is with the group and how funny he is. He’s a really nice guy and he’s a great singer (as seen from his lines in Suriru in particular) so I can’t wait to see him continue getting the attention (such as having a solo line in Mayonaka no Shadow Boy and being center-stage on Your Seed). After watching the Hey! Say! Making Of, I’ve come to the conclusion that I prefer cute Chinen to more mature Chinen. I just think he pulls off the look so well and he’s naturally adorable so why not embrace it? However I can understand him wanting to grow up. That’s natural and I can’t hold that against him. The good thing though is that with age, his voice has gotten much stronger.

Level Three: Okamoto Keito, Morimoto Ryutaro, Yaotome Hikaru

I definitely don’t have anything against Keito. He’s a very nice guy but I just haven’t gotten the chance to see him break out of his shell and really reach the other side of him. It’s obvious he’s a great person but I need to see more of him, particularly in interaction with the other members before he moves up on my list. As for Ryutaro, again, sweet guy but he always seems so awkward. That could be attributed to him being the youngest but it can’t all be that. I just hope he grows to be (or at least look) more comfortable and that will make all the difference. Hikaru is nice too and he’s always putting a smile on someone’s face but I dunno…something is holding me back from liking him more. Sometimes he looks kinda mean but that’s just his face (lol).

This has been my monthly ranking and we’ll see how much it changes a month from now!!! Thank you everyone!

4 Comments »

  1. […] in an eyecandy post! In order to get to know Amaiyume a little better, they have started a new Monthly Member Rankings so that we can know their favorite members of that month. I’m also guilty of changing my […]

    Pingback by [Blogs] Asia no Yoru ~Perfume~ is a New Hey! Say! JUMP Blog | International Wota — February 3, 2009 @ 1:26 pm | Reply

  2. Well, for the case you are still interested. Takaki was alone in Your Seed because he was busy with Gokusen promotion. And before, in DCT, he and Yabu were apart from others because Takaki had Gokusen and Yabu was in busy in Dream Boys (^_^)

    Comment by Anis — February 3, 2009 @ 6:14 pm | Reply

  3. ohh!!!
    Thanks for clearing that up! I knew there had to be a reason but couldn’t think of a specific one 🙂

    Comment by amaiyume — February 3, 2009 @ 11:15 pm | Reply

  4. You are welcome (^_^)V

    Comment by Anis — February 4, 2009 @ 10:45 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

