Asia no Yoru ~Perfume~

October 13, 2008

Mayonaka no Shadow Boy Covers

Filed under: Hey! Say! JUMP — amaiyume @ 1:57 am
Tags:

The release date for Hey! Say! JUMP’s fourth single, 真夜中のシャドーボーイ, is approaching and the covers are out. Let me tell you, they are fantastic, easily the group’s best so far.

The picture on the left is of the limited edition and my prefered picture. I just think it works better as they’re spread out a little more. I like how some of them are crouching, some standing and the person on the right has my ultimate love and I can’t even see who it is! (hahaha). Honestly, I can’t really make out anybody in this small picture except for Yamada and Yuto. I believe Chinen is next to Yamada and Ryutaro is the one on the far left…and I’m taking a shot that the one on the right is Daiki but I can’t say for sure. I have no idea who that is in the back but they look weird from this small picture haha. I guess we’ll find out when we get bigger covers. I have a particular like for this font as there is just a very cloudy and dreamy feeling about it and it’s supported by the very pretty blue of the background, which reminds me of the sky.

The picture on the right is our regular edition, which isn’t as cool as the limited edition but a good one nonetheless. I’m not sure if I like the font here or up at the top so I guess both are good. The one thing I do like about the font in this one is that it’s closer to the actual title of the song so your eyes go to both at the same time (unlike the limited edition where the title is in the left corner and I didn’t even notice it at first). Maybe it’s just the smallness of the picture but it looks a little but squished and that’s why the limited edition sticks out to me as the better cover. Nonetheless, everyone seems to be giving an intense expression and the black seems to fit nicely with the whole dark imagery of this single. So it makes it official that both covers are fantastic, which comes as no surprise to me.

By the way, the title of the first B-side on the single was changed from Journey Into Space to スクール革命 (School Kakumei) [School Revolution]. Sounds like an upbeat number or at least I hope it is!

Just realizing that this will be the group’s fourth single and seeing that NEWS’ new album was announced a week after their latest single makes me really hope that we get an announcement for a Hey! Say! JUMP album in early November so we can get it by December. If you’re reading this someone from Johnny’s Entertainment, please give us an album this year!!!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

